“This is to say thank you to you and your great team for your wonderful care and compassion. We are very grateful for everything. CK continues to make good progress which is encouraging. Our very best wishes to you all and pray that you continue the good work. God Bless”
CK and family following melanoma treatment, by card, April 2018

“I found Mr Abela to be excellent in explaining the treatment necessary which was carried out very efficiently and I have no hesitation in recommending him. It is so reassuring to have one’s concerns about operations dealt with sensitively and professionally.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, April 2018

“Every hope for the surgery was met beyond expectations. Not only was Mr Abela, approachable, i felt I could ask what i would look for and he was realistic about the outcome but managed to deliver. I was fortunate to have found a very skilled surgeon and amazed at my results. If i ever need future surgery, i will definitely request his services again. Thank you”
Anonymous feedback from SurveyMonkey, March 2018

“I have nothing but the highest praise for Mr Abela. Having received Mohs surgery to remove a cancer from my nose, Mr Abela administered plastic surgery to close up the cavity. It was an excellent result that I was almost completely delighted with. I mentioned that I could see a slight indent and, if possible, would like that to be corrected. Mr Abela spent time researching possible solutions for this. What he offered was perfect for me. I couldn’t be more pleased. He is a total delight to visit, always positive, polite and cheerful. I consider myself very fortunate”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, March 2018

“Dear Mr Abela, Thank you for the great job you’ve done on my tummy.”
GP, following abdominal wall reconstruction, by card, January 2018

“Having developed severe Carpal Tunnel Syndrome and being a dentist and new mum at the same time made my life upside down when then I was luckly blessed to go under the care of Dr Chris Abela whose great professionalism gave me back my hands movements and so my life back. I am eternally Greatful to Dr Abela for getting my both wrists completely recovered after brilliant surgeries that allowed me today to finally be able to live my life normally and totally free of pain. I highly recommend Dr Chris Abela who is a fantastic Surgeon and Person.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, January 2018

“I had the great fortune to be placed under the care of Dr. Abela following Mohs surgery on my nose. Truly, I am in awe of this mans great talent. I look at my nose today, two years on from the surgery, and despite having a divet the size of a 5p piece removed, I can barely see it. And I say this as a fairly image-conscious person. The odd thing is, to this day, despite having had it explained to me, I really don’t know how he did it. It’s that good. In another circumstance, I might be permanently self-conscious about my nose but thanks to Dr. Abela this is not the case and I will always be thankful to him. I cannot speak more highly of this talented surgeon.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, November 2017

“Just a small token of our appreciation for your expert help in patching up our daughter Florence’s cheek. We really appreciated it. Thanks again”
Parents of Florence who cut her cheek at school, by card, October 2017

“Having an operation is always traumatic and when it is to do with cancer you go into overdrive. Mr Abela was most kind and professional, he explained things simply and calmly. The result was perfect and I can’t thank him or his team enough for getting me through the worrying time.”
AC-J Following Axillary dissection; review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, October 2017

“I wanted to thank you for your care during my time in hospital. You have a great team who returned me swiftly back to good health.”
MC by card. Following drainage of facial abscess, October 2017

“Mr Abela carried out his work in a very professional and considerate manner The Instruction and explanation of my operation was fully described and made me at ease on my recovery period.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, September 2017

“Over the past year I have attended outpatient appts and had removal and reconstructive surgery(including a forehead flap) of my nose, post diagnosis of a large Basal cell carcinoma. Throughout the whole process Dr Abela was professional, approachable, friendly and answered any queries I had. I did not once feel rushed during an appt. Friends and family have commented on how well the scars have healed. I work as a nurse in the NHS and Dr Abela…made what can seem like a very daunting experience achievable and that the end result would be positive. I felt completely confident with the care I received throughout the whole process. I cannot recommend Dr Abela enough- a great doctor and compassionate person.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, September 2017

“I thought Chris was a very approachable and honest doctor. I had great results with the surgery and would highly reccomend him.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, September 2017

“Mr Abela was extremely approachable, friendly and professional. He seemed so caring in my treatment, only discharging me when I was happy to be discharged, not when he thought I should be. At no point was I confused about the procedure to take place, having it describe/ explained in simple terms, so that anyone could understand it and always with a smile (I never saw him without one). He remained cheerful and friendly all the way through my treatment, including before the procedures, on both days in surgery and post procedure appointments. I would hope I would never need his services and skills again, but should I need anything done, I would whole heartedly hope that I could call upon him/ be referred to him again. I hope that he continues to work in the same area for a long time, so that should I need his skills, he is there.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, September 2017

” Dear Mr Abela, thank you very much indeed for checking up! All is healing super quickly and looks great. Thank you very much indeed for doing such a fantastic job! Best wishes and thank you again.”
BJ, Lipoma excision,September 2017

Dear Chris, I know I said this in person but I wanted to thank you again for all that you’ve done for me over the last 2 years. I suspect like many of your patients with massive weight loss, this hasn’t just been a physical transformation for me, it has been a mental and emotional one. The skill with which you performed my surgeries has contributed to all aspects of my wellbeing and I am truly grateful for your time, kindness and professionalism. I doubt that you are aware of how I got to the stage where I needed these surgeries but it was via an eating disorder, alcoholism and crippling depression. I have recovered from all of these over the last 9 years. The surgery has been an important part of that recovery process.
EJ, Body Contouring Surgery, August 2017

“Mr. Abela is a skilled surgeon who takes the time needed and treats patients with interest and respect. Mr. Abela’s combination of artistry and knowledge of anatomy gave excellent results. The effect is subtle but very pleasing and with noticeable impact.
Anonymous Surveymonkey feedback following BOTOX treatment, August 2017

“Dear Mr Abela, I have to write a line to thank you for the marvellous job you did on my topknot! It was a huge relief that you decided i no longer needed a skin graft and everyone has been admiring your handiwork! I cannot imagine anyone else could have sewed me up more skilfully.”
EL, MOHs reconstruction to scalp, August 2017

“Mr. Abela brings not only knowledge of the subject matter and procedures, but a method of application which is patient oriented. He listens, and he informs. Clearly. One of the best doctors I have seen in the NHS.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, August 2017

“He was able to operate a week after my basal cell carcinoma was removed leaving a deep hole on my nose. He explained clearly what he was going to do (and what he couldn’t do). He answered all my questions.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, August 2017

“I was very impressed when I met Dr Abela for my first consultation. He as so clear and helpful on the subject of my forthcoming operation, and charming with my two daughters who came along too!”
Anonymous via surveymonkey, July 2017

“Dear Dr Chris Abela, Thank you for having the skill and imagination to fix me and make me better. The whole process has been better than i could have imagined. Thank you for your incredible care. Forever grateful.”
CL, Following abdominal wall reconstruction, July 2017

“Although this was a follow appointment, to a steroid injection, Mr Abela’s attention to detail and reassurance, was impeccable. On the three occasions I have had contact with him, he has come across as genuine and someone who has time for you as a patient. I would highly recommend him.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org, July 2017

“When thinking about my year at Chelsea, i will most certainly remember the great teaching and good advice you were always prepared to give me. Thanks for making me feel welcome in a new system right from the start.”
Junior doctor, July 2017

“I was nervous when you first mentioned the forehead flap reconstruction procedure, you explained in detail the procedure and calmed my nerves on the recovery time. Thank you again for being a good doctor and a person who can relate to concerns of the patient”
DM, Forehad flap reconstruction post MOHs, June 2017

“I didn’t have surgery but I would recommend for any consultancy before a procedure.”
Anonymous via surveymonkey, June 2017

“Dear Mr Abela, Thank you so much for everything you have done for me. I felt very safe in your care.”
Tania, May 2017

“Mr Abela gave me great confidence in him, with his experience and expertise. He has an excellent and charming manner about him. He is easy to talk to and explains what is to be done very thoroughly. The after care I received was excellent and I would 100% recommend him to anyone. My wound did exactly what he told me it would and it was a pretty bad wound. It would have taken longer if I hadn’t had the help and support of Mr Abela”
Anonymous, May 2017

“Dear Mr Abela, just a little card to say thank you and your team for my procedure and your kindness.”
JA, by card, May 2017

“I can highly recommend Mr Abela. He is so patient, caring and very professional. I had a tummy tuck and breast enlargement three weeks ago and I am healing lovely. I cannot wait to see the final results after the rest of my swelling has gone. You are in super safe hands with this brilliant surgeon. Enjoy you transformation”
Claire on www.Iwantgreatcare.org May 2017

“You gave the best care that (she) ever received, you took time out to phone and find out how things were. You have genuine care and are a gentleman. Kind regards”
SM, Daughter of recently deceased patient, May 2017

“Dear Chris, There are no words rto say how grateful we are. Sophia is doing well.”
FO, by e-mail, April 2017

“Dear Mr Abela, I write to thank you for your help yesterday in repairing my daughter Eliza’s lacerated eyebrow. Despite being a simple and straightforward procedure, which you have no doubt carried out numerous times it was our first such an experience and your kind gentle approach and your expertise were hugely appreciated. There is nothing natural about seeing one’s child lying on an operating table, quite aside from the unknown risks of the general anaesthetic. Thank you for helping us to navigate what was a changed experience so skillfully. We are most grateful indeed.”
ML, by card, March 2017

“Mr Abela quite simply succeeded where others had failed. The level attention received from him and the team at Chelsea & Westminster was outstanding. I would “recommend” Chris to anyone in need of surgery and aftercare.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org March 2017

“Right from the outset I felt very comfortable with Mr Abela. His diagnosis was commendably clear and the options for dealing with my condition explained in simple lay man terms including the upside and downside of each. He came across to me as a doctor who really cared for his patients and who really wanted to give them the best possible treatment and care. His expertise and professionalism really shone through and I immediately felt I was in good hands. Thanks to him to him the operation was a great success and his monitoring of my post operation progress continues to be very thorough and caring. I cannot speak too highly of Mr Abela and consider myself very fortunate to have been under his care. I recommend him without reservation or hesitation.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org February 2017

“I totally trusted Mr Christopher Abela, he put me at ease the first time I met him. He was extremely easy to talk to and he was very attentive. He also gave extremely good advice, in getting my wound to heal naturally. I would totally recommend him and it was a pleasure to have him as my Surgeon.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org February 2017

“Mr Abela identified the problem with my hand immediately. He is easy to talk to and his warmth and friendliness go a long way to making the patient at ease.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org February 2017

“Mr. Abela was very caring and fully understood the problem I had. He is professional and yet very approachable. He takes time to listen and offers very realistic advice and solutions.
I found him also comfortable to talk to and you come away knowing that you are in great hands!”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org January 2017

“My first treatment was in December 2015 prior to the operation everything was explained in detail and I was very relaxed. My follow up check was in March when I was seen speedily with no waiting.The surgery being successful. The final consultation was January 2017 and again was invited to contact the Dr if any concerns I was delighted with the whole procedure and the results of reconstruction. You are in safe hands”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org January 2017

“To Chris, thank you for your kind treatment of my hands.”
ES, January 2017

“Dr Abela, Thank you for being so kind to my mum. She is so grateful for having this surgery”
AH, December 2016

“The care under Mr Abela and his team has been excellent from start to finish. From the initial consultation, through to and during surgery, post surgery and up to being discharged in September 2016. In addition to top care and expertise, I was very impressed with the efficient and friendly service not only by Chris but all staff involved. Thank you very much and I definitely highly recommend him and his team.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org December 2016

“Dear Dr Abela, Thank you for all you have done over the past months regarding my ‘trigger finger’. You are always so friendly, helpful and kind. You put me at ease and explained everything in a way I could understand”
DW, Thank you card, December 2016

“Dear Mr Abela, more than a year has gone since the operation for cancer. I am eternally grateful for your marvelous assistance in saving my life. All for the moment goes well.”
NP, Xmas card December 2016

“Mr Christopher Abela listened and explained things clearly. I found him to be very approachable and will definitely consult him again should I go ahead with any further treatment regarding my hand.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org November 2016

“Mr. Abela heads a department that is efficient, friendly, and genuinely caring, for every patient. The surgical procedure was undertaken with ‘clinical excellence’ as standard.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org October 2016

“I was diagnosed with hyperhidrosis ( excessive sweating) in 2014 and referred to Mr Christopher Abela Clinique. He suggested various treatments to address my needs and found the best solution. He has been very approachable and more than competent as a surgeon. He has changed my life completely and gave me my confidence back. If you are looking for a great plastic surgeon, he is your man”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org September 2016

“Having been referred to Mr Abela for a relatively minor condition, requiring a steroid injection, I was pleasantly surprised by his professional, courteous and unhurried approach. I have had two consultations with him and each time he has displayed a caring and reassuring manner. His concern for you as a patient is evident and this in turn, builds a sense of trust.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org September 2016

“He was friendly and professional throughout and has a very reassuring and confident manner which made me feel as at ease as is possible when undergoing major surgery. I felt I was being very well cared for throughout the process. I would highly recommend Mr Abela and all the health care professionals that cared for me both during and after my surgery. Thank you.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org June 2016.

“As soon as I met with Mr Abela I felt at ease he explained my options fully and was realistic about the results to expect. I had loose saggy skin on my stomach after having a very large baby and then losing weight pretty quickly. It affected my life immensely and I was on anti depressants infact just the thought of a changing room or holiday could lead to a melt down. After years of this I finally had a tummy tuck November 2015 and I can’t explain how happy I am. As well as looking so much better it’s also really given my confidence back. I just wish I’d had it done sooner I highly recommend Mr Abela and his team”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org June 2016.

“I received excellent care from all staff in the general surgery department, Plastics outpatients (Mr Abela) and for the entire week I was in hospital. They tried to accommodate my timings for my surgery and advised me well both before and after the surgery. ”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org June 2016.

“Christopher Abela was all I could have hoped for in a surgeon. I was definitely in good hands and I believe I have received the best treatment, care and advice, before, during and after my surgery”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org June 2016.

“The surgery was then carried out faultlessly and quickly. I would highly recommend Mr Abela”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org June 2016.

“Chris did an excellent job and the scar is minimal.”
SE, 28 year old woman, 9 months after sebaceous cyst removal, June 2016.

“Chris was absolutely brilliant and I couldn’t recommend him highly enough”
PW, 33 year old man, after sebaceous cyst removal, May 2016.

“In the past year I have had 2 carcinomas removed, one from the tip of my nose and one from above my lip. The surgery was performed on both occasions at the Chelsea and Westminster Hospital by Chris Abela. I have regular follow up meetings with Mr Abela, who has a most reassuring manner and is always confident and friendly. The resultant scars are barely noticeable and I can’t speak highly enough of all the care and attention I have received from him”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org May 2016.

“Mr Abela gave me great confidence in him, with his experience and expertise. He has an excellent and charming manner about him. He is very easy to talk to and explains what is to be done very thoroughly. The after care I received was excellent and I would 100% recommend him to any one. My wound did exactly what he told me it would, and it was a pretty bad wound that took 9 months to heal and would have taken a lot longer if I hadn’t had the help and support from Mr Abela. Thank you!”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org May 2016.

“I was diagnosed with a malignant melanoma on my scalp in March 2015 and was referred to Mr Abela at the Chelsea & Westminster Hospital. The first day surgery operation was carried out a month later, with the final surgery carried out 3 months later. I have been seeing Mr Abela for 3 monthly follow up appointments since then, and am pleased to say that there has been no recurrence. His professional and reassuring manner during this difficult time has been very much appreciated by myself and my wife.”
Anonymous review on www.Iwantgreatcare.org April 2016.

“My hand is doing very well and i think you will be very pleased. It’s very neat.”
MG, 35 year old man, after ganglion removal, April 2016.

“Our surgeon Mr Christopher Abela could not have been more helpful, kind and thoughtful. His care was exemplary and happily the outcome for our daughter was all that we wished
J&CL, received April 2016.

“Just to thank you again for a  very splendid and remarkable piece of work.  Well, ordinary to you of course but remarkable to me and my family who are amazed at the minimal scarring after just one week!”
CV, 59 year old, facial skin cancer removal and flap reconstruction, March 2016.

“Chris and his team’s approach to patient care was exemplary.”
EJ, 36 year old woman, after buttock and thigh lift, March 2016.

“I cannot thank you enough for what you have done for me this year in connection with my cancer. You and all your colleagues and staff have been absolutely wonderful.
NP, 62 year old man, recovering from cancer, Christmas 2015.

“Chris, Just to say that, although it was an unpleasant surprise to find that I had fractured my zygomatic bone in September, finding yourself at the Chelsea and Westminster being treated by you was always a good experience and thanks again for looking after me so well.
MM, 49 year old man, fixation of fractured cheek bone, December 2015

“Chris has operated on me twice, and has been faultless on both occasions, has immediately impressed me with his understanding of my situation, putting me at ease with his calming , no frills explanations,professional demeanour and above all care and ultimate skill. Thank you”
LS, 53 year old woman, abdominal wall contour correction, October 2015.

“Dear Dr Abela Thank you for your skill and kindness before and during my operation. Your talent and caring manner is a credit to the medical profession. Thank you.
NR, 33 year old woman, excision of dorsal wrist ganglion, June 2015

“Thank you ever so much
FA, 47 year old woman following abdominoplasty and hernia repair, December 2015

“I have been seeing this doctor and his team for some months and would like to commend him for the great care and attention to detail he has given me. He has particular pleasant manner in the way he treats his patients and nothing is too much trouble. I would like to see other staff reach the standards Chris Abela sets.
HM-E, 79 year old lady with hand pain. December 2015.

 “I wanted to say thanks for being so professional and proactive. You‘re a credit to this hospital and the NHS. Good luck for the future too!
Colleague who was leaving Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, August 2015

 “I wanted to write to thank you for your exceptional kindness along my recent illness and my stay in hospital. The fact that you were not only such an outstanding surgeon but also that you treated me not as a patient but as a human being made for me such a difference and transformed what could have been a difficult situation.
NP, 62 year old with lymph node metastasis, July 2015

“Dear Dr Abela Thank you for your skill and kindness before and during my operation. Your talent and caring manner is a credit to the medical profession. Thank you.
NR, 33 year old woman, excision of dorsal wrist ganglion, June 2015

 “I‘m writing to thank you for your kind care and attention and for encouraging me not to ignore the problem. The care I receive from [you] was nothing short of wonderful.
JF, 56 year old with skin cancer June 2015

Many many thanks for dealing with the horned thing on my nose. I can‘t begin to tell you how much better I feel without it.
JL, 78 year old with lesion on nose June 2015

 “Thank you very much for your warm words and encouragement through the whole way from the beginning. You showed us not only high professionalism but the human face of modern medicine. It really meant a lot, valued and appreciated. THANK YOU once again and million times…the words may be small but the sentiment is huge!
MB and NB, 80 year old patient and his daughter on their treatment of malignant melanoma, May 2015

‘Thank you so much for looking after my ‘special finger’. My Mummy and Daddy really appreciate your help, lots of love, Penelope
Penelope, 3 months old, born with an extra finger March 2015

“Thanks for making my finger wiggle again.
KP, 38 yr old with stiff finger March 2015

“Dear Dr Chris, thank you for fixing my face, love Tabitha
Tabitha, 7 year old, dog bite to face January 2015